Molly/MDMA/Ecstasy Possession And Distribution
Possession or distribution of Ecstasy (MDMA), or Molly, is a felony offense in Colorado, and can carry extremely severe penalties, including fines and prison time. There are also certain factors that can make you a “special offender” in the eyes of the law, which can greatly increase the potential penalties by both increasing the range of prison time you face and mandating a prison sentence. Some of these factors include the quantity of drugs in your possession, possession of a gun while committing a drug crime, and selling or distributing drugs near a school.
Any felony conviction can have a serious impact on your future and may hurt your chances to find housing, obtain employment, get into your preferred school or obtain certain professional licenses. If you are accused of distributing more than 25 grams (one ounce) of Ecstasy, you will be facing mandatory prison if convicted.
Defending Against Your Club Drug Charges In Colorado
The Colorado Ecstasy possession attorneys at Jurdem, LLC, have substantial experience representing people accused of Molly- and Ecstasy-related crimes. We closely examine every aspect of your case to determine the best approach to obtaining a favorable outcome. We work diligently to find flaws in the prosecution’s case. We seize any opportunity to have the charges against you reduced or dismissed. If a dismissal is out of reach, we will pursue all other relief through both negotiation and litigation. This includes litigating the exclusion of evidence, asserting impactful defenses at trial, or pursuing a beneficial plea bargain, should that be the outcome you are looking for in your case.
If you have been picked up for possessing Molly or Ecstasy at a club, party or concert in Colorado, we will aggressively fight the prosecution in order to protect your rights in court.
Strong Defense Against Molly And MDMA Distribution And Possession Charges
If you are found in possession of up to 4 grams of Ecstasy or Molly, you can be charged with a class 6 felony. If the weight exceeds 4 grams, you can be charged with a class 4 felony. A conviction for a class 6 felony carries a presumptive penalty range of 12-18 months and a mandatory surcharge of $1,250, among other penalties. Class 4 felonies carry a presumptive penalty range of two to six years and a mandatory drug offender surcharge of $2,000.
Possession of larger quantities can result in charges for more severe crimes with more severe penalties, especially if you are found with an amount of Ecstasy that the prosecution considers indicative of distribution rather than personal use. The weight of the entire substance found is deemed to be the “chargeable weight,” no matter how much actual MDMA is in the Ecstasy. With so much on the line, it is critical that you have the best representation available.
Contact A Qualified Boulder Drug Possession Attorney Today
For skillful legal representation designed to beat any Ecstasy- or MDMA-related charge, rely on Jurdem, LLC, in Boulder. You can reach us by phone at 303-800-3509, toll free at 877-761-7852 or contact our Molly defense law firm online to schedule a free initial consultation with one of our skilled Colorado lawyers. We accept major credit cards for our clients’ convenience.